A Father’s Day Tribute

Posted on Updated on

 

inspirational-quote-father.jpg

This day, we celebrated the day of one of the most important man of our life; our daddy, papa, ama, paps, dad, erpats and other names we can used to call to our father. Dad, Happy Father’s Day.

I used to feel disappointed, mad, frustrated and not normal in the eyes of societal standards. I mean, I grew up with a broken family. If you want to know the reason, well it’s a long story and let’s not dwell on it. I might get emotional when I tell you the reason and the struggles we’ve endured. Anyways, despite all the adversities we had on our family, I still owe and love my father so much. I might not be as showy as others does, but I miss the times when we have our chitchats about anything we had in common. I miss his advises and thoughts about certain issues and tough situations. In short, I miss the father-figure care that every children wants. I might not be the vocal type of person in terms of expressing my feelings, so I decided to write this blog for me to express my warmest gratitude and love for my father. I do hope that by this little means, I can somehow make him feel that I love him and I do care for him. Though he might not consistently provided us the care we want (I mean the father’s care thing), but I just want to tell you that I am so proud to have him as my father. Thank you Dad for allowing me to see things in my own way and then corrects it according to your view point. Dad, despite all the past experiences our family had, I am still thankful and blessed to have you as my father. I love you so much Dad. ๐Ÿ™‚

To all fellas out there, love your father more than you could. Don’t hesitate to express your feelings on them. Treat every days of your life as if it is the last one. Cherish and treasure every moments you have with him.

Father’s Day has taken on such a different meaning on me. Not because I have peace of mind and accepted my family’s situation but because of my relationship with the most high father – Our GOD, who is willing to listen to us and loves us unconditionally despite our imperfections. He is the main reason on molding me to become a better one. He is the one who nourish and completes me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Again, Happy Father’s Day to all Dad’s out there. I’d like to dedicate this blog to my father and all wonderful fathers, father figures and male mentors and advisers out there. Continue to be a blessings to others. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “A Father’s Day Tribute

    thelittlelai: Beyond limits said:
    June 19, 2016 at 9:53 pm

    This post is really inspiring, I salute you for still loving your father even after the what had happened with your family. I can completely relate to that. My parents got rifted when I was 13, and I went out from home. I was looking for a place where I can redeem my life and my Dreams. Even up to this time, I am not that connected with my family especially to my father. But your blog post has inspired me. Thank you so much, you have borne upon my inner existence.

    Liked by 1 person

      NOT JUST YOUR ORDINARY SCIENTIST responded:
      June 20, 2016 at 3:19 am

      Thanks for appreciating this blog mam. I am very thankful of how God transformed me and look those past situation in a different way. As the saying goes, “everything happens for a reason”, and yeaah, i truly believed in that. :)))

      Like

Leave a Reply

